h1

Eddie Johnson Speaks, Does Anyone Listen?

November 12, 2008
I just had to use this picure again. It cracks me up.

I just had to use this picure again. It cracks me up.

Walesonline.co.uk spoke to our Grown Ass Man and it looks like he is starting to like life as a Bluebird.  Seems like Eddie is enjoying the “family” atmosphere in Cardiff and thinks that the side has a real chance at promotion (Yeah Right).

“We don’t have any big-time players in the squad and it’s something special to be a part of what is happening. It’s like a family.

We have a good team and, yes, I think we can build a major challenge for promotion. And if that happens I really hope it works out that I can stay and play my part… A lot of the players with Cardiff City are of Premiership quality,” he said. “There’s a really good chance of this squad earning promotion.”

Okay, If Eddie can score 5 goals in the rest of the season for Cardiff City, THEN maybe we can talk about promotion.  Let’s be honest, the only way Cardiff are gonna make it to the Premier League is through the playoff system, and they’re gonna need to bring their A Plus game.  I don’t exactly think that Michael Chopra is gonna “lead the way.”  So if Eddie can find some goalscoring form, then we can talk, but what are the chances of that?

What do you think about Eddie?  I mean, hey, he DID finally have a shot on goal last game. That’s something, right?

–psc

2 comments

  1. I like EJ, but I find it funny that he talks about how Cardiff has “Premiership quality” players when he isn’t one of them.


  2. Sounds like EJ put in a good effort for Cardiff today, and got an assist as well. Hopefully this will solidify his starting role.



Leave a Reply

